Home > Education > Taxonomy Bloom Journey

Taxonomy Bloom Journey

Not everyone know that Bloom Taxonomy has been revised and updated. Here’s the Journey:

1956: Benjamin Bloom introduced The Cognitive Domain with the following order :

Knowledge – Comprehension – Application – Analysis – Syntesis – Evaluation

1990: Anderson & Krathwohl ( a former students of Bloom ) introduce Bloom Revised Taxonomy with the following order: ( Noun changes to Verbs )

Remembering – Understanding – Applying – Analysing – Evaluating – Creating

With the invention and implementatation of technology in Education, Bloom Revised Taxomony has been revised into Bloom’s Digital Taxonomy that is collaborating Education with Internet and technology.

For complete detail click here 

Categories: Education
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: